June Wrap- Up and July TBR

I really have to get better about this blogging thing.

I had completely forgotten that Terry Brooks’ new book was coming out last month. So when I found the five hundred e-mails in my inbox box telling me it was available for purchase I had no choice; I had to buy it, and then I had to read it. So my Wrap-Up for the month is:

Six Of Crows | by: Leigh Bardugo

This was so flipping good. I can’t wait to read the next book (except I have to wait since I didn’t have the $10 or so to buy it this week). I knew the hype over it couldn’t be for nothing but for some stupid reason I didn’t think I was going to be as in love with it as I am. I’m so very glad that I was wrong.

The Back Elfstone | by: Terry Brooks

Brooks has been my favorite author since I was in high school. His Shannara series is one of the reasons I love fantasy as much as I do. So when he announced that he was going to be writing it’s conclusion I knew I was going to have to read it. I’m still nine books behind but I made a promise to myself that I would pick up each of these books the day they’re released and read them. So that’s what I did.

For July’s TBR list I’m going smallish again. I’m actually going on vacation this month so that can either be really good or really bad for the reading list. A five night camping trip with a toddler should be interesting.

I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban | by: Malala Yousafzai

A Million Junes | by: Emily Henry (going to try this one again)

Crooked Kingdom | by: Leigh Bardugo

I started reading I Am Malala earlier this week so I’m already a bit over half done with it and should be finished before we leave for our trip. Crooked Kingdom will be purchased with my next paycheck and will probably not last through the car trip. There may be other titles I read this month I just haven’t decided what I want to take with me yet.

Any good beach reads you guys are looking forward to reading this summer?

Leave a Reply

