I’m Back!!

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything for the blog. Two months I believe. Well it turns out leaving the gallstones in wasn’t the smartest idea I’ve ever had. I ended up spending six days in the hospital with acute pancreatitis because a stone decided to take a little trip. That was the beginning of March and then I was out of work for a month recovering from the surgery. I suppose I could have written then but mostly I was too busy sitting around and throwing myself one hell of a pity party.

Sometime in there preparations for my sister’s wedding really started to get underway. I had to get my dress altered (only a week after I had been cut into btw), fake flowers for bouquets had to be picked and arranged, center pieces made, veils sewn, one thousand paper cranes folded. Basically everything we had had months to do needed to be crammed into a month and a half because we’re all lazy procrastinators.

FB_IMG_1493057393401

The wedding was this past Saturday and even though I really thought we were all going to kill each other, it turned out pretty well. (And these beautiful dorks only made me cry once…maybe twice.)

FB_IMG_1492956592617

Also, I never want to see another paper crane again. NEVER!

Leave a Reply

