Down The TBR Hole Week #7

It’s that time again. Time to curb the goodreads tbr list with this weekly meme hosted by the wonderful Lia at Lost In A Story.

Most of you probably know this feeling, your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when you’re scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well that’s going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Now here we go:

dragon-flight

Dragonflight | by: Anne Mcaffrey

I really have no excuse for not reading any of this series. It’s been on my dad’s bookshelf since before I can remember. I also think I have it on my kindle so I should probably read this one soon.

Judgement: Keep!

timeline

Timeline | by: Michael Crichton

Crichton’s book are usually a hit or miss for me, but that never discourages me from wanting to at least give his books a try. I loved Jurassic Park and The Lost World and this is another that my dad says was really good. I’ve seen the movie for it, and I thought that was okay but we all know books are better anyway.

Judgement: Keep!

the-host

The Host | by: Stephenie Meyer

This is a book that I usually debate over with myself a lot. On the one hand, I didn’t hate Twilight. On the other, I don’t actually like Meyer’s writing style and so I’m not sure I’d be able to get into this one like I did Twilight. I’ll drop it for now and maybe read it if I can get my hands on it cheap or for free.

Judgement: Go

twenty-thousand-leagues

Twenty Thousand Leagues Under The Sea | by: Jules Verne

I think I added this when I was trying to read old science fiction novels. To be honest I’m not all that interested in reading classics most of the time so I think I’ll got rid of this one for now.

Judgement: Go

bboneshaker

Boneshaker | by: Cherie Priest

This I added when I was going through a steampunk phase several years ago. It sounds interesting and I know one of my friends has read it and enjoyed it a lot. I’ll keep this one for now.

Judgement: Keep!

Leave a Reply

