January Wrap-up & February’s TBR List

I have actually managed to get quit a bit of reading done this month. Mostly during my down time at work so I guess I haven’t had that much to keep me busy this month.

Cress & Winter, by Marissa Meyer, finishes off The Lunar Chronicles and oh my goodness let me tell you how much I really LOVED this series. Winter took me a lot longer to read than I thought it would, partly because I took a small break to read the other two on this lost, but also I there were a lot of part I found myself starting to feel bored. I guess I was just super anxious to see Queen Levana get what was coming to her.

As for the other two, The Princess Saves Herself In This One, by Amanda Lovelace, and My Spiritual Journey, by the Dalai Lama, they were ones I began reading on a whim one day when I had thought that Eat Pray Love was downloaded onto my kindle. Turns out it wasn’t and I have no internet connection at work so I had to choose something else. I don’t regret it though. I loved both of them and they were both short so it didn’t throw me off too bad.

Maybe I’m being a little delusional in thinking that I can get another four books read in a month but hey, I did it once already so a girl can dream right? Eat Pray Love I’m already half done with so that shouldn’t take me to long to finish. Farenheit 451 has been on my TBR list forever and I think it’s about time I finally read it. I got The Sun Is Also A Star in my Book of the Month box a couple of months ago and it looks too good to keep on my self any longer so I’m going to definitely try to get that one read. Ice Massacre I’ve read a few reviews for recently and it sounds interesting. Definitely a good book for my diverse books new years resolution.

Leave a Reply

