Down The TBR Hole #1

So I found this and I thought it would be a good idea. I don’t actually have a ridiculously long TBR list on Gooodreads like I know some people do, but I love stuff that helps get me organized.

I found this over  on Lost In A Story.

Most of you probably know this feeling, you’re Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when you’re scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well that’s going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

So here I go:

animal-farm

Animal Farm | By: George Orwell

I’ve been wanting to read this since I was in High School, I just keep forgetting all about it. Maybe the book I’m currently reading is having an effect on my decision but I still findd myself very intristing in reading this.

Judgement: Keep

 

lordof-the-flies

Lord of the Flies | By: William Golding

I’m not sure what this is even doing on my list. I’ve never really felt even a little bit interested in reading it.

Judgement: Go

a-tale-of-two-cities

A Tale of Two Cities | By: Charles Dickens

I’ve never read any of his works and while I do want to read his most popular ones someday I just don’t see it happening anytime soon.

Judgement: Go

 

le-mis

Les Misérables | By: Victor Hugo

Not only has this been on my TBR list since the stone age, but I’ve also had a copy  of it on my kindle for just as long. Will probably never get to this. Not overly interested in it any more either.

Judgement: Go

eat-pray-love

Eat, Pray, Love | By: Elizabeth Gilbert

There’s no debating this one. I’ve actually finally purchased this book recently for my kindle too. My sister and I watched the movie a while ago and that’s probably why it ended up on my list in the first place. Love the movie and definitly want to see if I feel the same about the book.

Judgement: Keep

2 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #1

Leave a Reply

