My December TBR List

I know this is sort of already a week late but I guess it’s better late than never. November is over and with it, NaNoWriMo. I did manage to reach to 50,000 word goal so I suppose the abandonment of this blog for the month was worth it.

This past week has actually been very hard for me. I lost my Grandfather on the 27th. He and I were no longer close but it hit me hard and getting back into reading has been helping me cope a little better. A little.

The list will be short, I’m a slow reader and I get distracted easily.

gentleman

A Gentleman in Moscow | by: Amor Towles

I began reading this book back in October but put it down last month to give myself more time to write. What I’ve read so far I have enjoyed immensely and I have found that it makes the perfect book to read at work. When reading it feels more like you’re taking a leisurely stroll through the story and its calming effect is just what I need during my breaks at the Rest Home.

scarlet     cress     winter

Scarlet, Cress, and Winter | by: Marissa Meyer

I read Cinder, loved it, and then prompltly purchased the rest of the series so I’m very much looking forward to reading these. Not sure if I’ll get through all three of them this month but I’ll certainly try.

Leave a Reply

