Introducing…

I figured since I’m really determined to keep up with this thing that I would introduce you guys to some of the most important people in my life…who also happen to be the ones I will most often blame for my lagging behind in writing.

First up: my amazing, wonderful, and, at times, infuriating husband.

img_20161005_150406.jpg

We’ve been married for five years. FIVE YEARS!! I still can’t believe it some days. He’s my player two for now and always. He’s also an amazing father. I’ve been trying to get better at actually telling him that lately. He’s not a big fan of pictures (he promptly ask that I delete this one after I took it so posting it on the internet seemed the logical thing to do). He loves playing video games and it’s always fun teasing each other about which are the best ones (Mass Effect and Dragon Age all the way!!)

img_20161003_131851.jpg

This little ray of sunshine is my little bookwyrm. She’s 18 months old, LOVES her books, talking to our betta fish, and trying to convince our two cats that she loves them. Give her a crayon and she’ll be happy for hours. She is the one who will most likely be featured on this blog regularly.

Becoming a mommy has been the best thing that’s ever happened to me, and also the hardest. I’m still struggling to adjust most days. I didn’t think it would take over a year to get used to having another human hanging off of me 24/7. I wouldn’t change anything for the world though.

The three of us live in an apartment together with my younger sister and her soon-to-be wife. Between me and the sister-in-law our home is filled with books. We even have a room that we’ve dubbed our library. Maybe someday it’ll even be presentable enough to share with you guys.

So that’s about it for now. Still trying to figure out what sort of other stuff I’m going to post about and so far getting into a sort of routine is proving difficult. I’m not interested in making this into a mommy blog but I’m sure that it will venture into the mommy blog territory once in a while. Reading with my daughter is one of my favorite things to do and I love finding new books to share with her and you can bet I’ll be on here sharing them with you guys as well.

So until then, happy reading.

Leave a Reply

